May the Fourth be with You: Two weeks before I get a move on it. - Achtung Baby: Bavaria with a GPS & Some Great Canadian Gear (Tour 13) - 2014 🇩🇪 🇦🇹 🇨🇭 - CycleBlaze

May 4, 2014

May the Fourth be with You: Two weeks before I get a move on it.

I am not a huge Star Wars fan. Though not a true "Trekkie" I always preferred the Enterprise to the... whatever Harrison Ford flew around in.

But everyone is using this line today. From online to CBC Radio 1.

So let's allow my run-on brain patterns to run on.

This morning, being a weekend morning, as I am wont to do, I turned on my tablet and listened to Mary Ito on CBC Radio 1. What great programming. What an excellent treasure the CBC has in Ms. Ito as a host. Excellent interviews, great music and great discussions. For about 20+ years now, a weekend would not be a weekend without FA in the morning hours.

Why is this relevant? Today is Sunday so I listened to FA. In exactly two weeks from today I depart northern Ontario with final destination Zurich. When I am on the tour, FA will be a late morning and early afternoon program.

So, in a Zen-like way, everything unrelated is related, this being...

TWO WEEKS TIL I GO!!!

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0