Tucson! - Baja ramble - CycleBlaze

February 13, 2022

Tucson!

Reaching Tucson!

I made it to Tucson ! The started with waiting for the sun to rise.  So I’d be warm enough to change a flat, and ended in a hotel room eating pizza! 

I’m still trying to decide on the next leg of my journey. I’m either going to make a beeline to Nogales so I can cross into Mexico asap. I’m also thinking about touring around Southern Arizona some . The weather will make the difference.  I’m a cold sleeper and I’m seeing warmth. 

Today I’m going to spend the day in Tucson. I need to double my water capacity. I’ve been going through 4 liters in 50 miles. I want ti make sure that I can carry plenty for Mexico. 

Waiting for the sun to rise so I can change my flat tire.
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Nice long empty road. I need to get a better hat because this desert sun is roasting me!
Heart 1 Comment 0
My Hershey bars don’t like the desert at much as I do.
Heart 2 Comment 0
Yes it will fit in an elevator.
Heart 2 Comment 0

Today's ride: 53 miles (85 km)
Total: 131 miles (211 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 1
Kelly IniguezSouthern Arizona is nice for touring. Some of the roads are not good surface.

https://www.cycleblaze.com/journals/happycamper/

Here is a link to our last trip - it's a good route. Note that Tombstone and Bisbee are higher elevation, so won't be as warm.

Have fun!
Reply to this comment
2 years ago