Rachael’s Hike in Gruissan - Three Seasons Around France: Autumn - CycleBlaze

October 28, 2022

Rachael’s Hike in Gruissan

It was wonderful to get out on a hike again after my fall on my bike.  This is a beautiful area to hike with a wide diversity of scenery!  The only thing I regret is that I couldn’t get closer to the flamingos.  In addition, I didn’t realize my gps wasn’t navigating since I some how turned it off but that let me discover a different area and I soon got back on track.  I definitely want to return for a longer stay.

Heart 4 Comment 2
Keith AdamsCertainly better suited to walking than to wheels.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Rachael AndersonTo Keith AdamsDefinitely!
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Heart 5 Comment 0
Heart 3 Comment 0
Heart 3 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 3 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 3 Comment 0
Heart 6 Comment 0
Heart 5 Comment 3
Keith AdamsWOW that's yellow rock.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Scott AndersonTo Keith AdamsThat was my reaction. Why don’t you see if Google Image Match will identify it.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Keith AdamsTo Scott AndersonIt cost nothing to try, and that's good because I got no return on the investment. Google produced numerous images similar in composition and color but none from France.

However if you're interested in the geology of Russia, Rajasthan, or certain wine-producing regions in Austria I can help you out. No? How about soil types and stratification in various areas? Still no?

Sorry, then I'm no good to you.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Heart 4 Comment 2
Keith AdamsHow'd you get to Scotland???
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Scott AndersonTo Keith AdamsThe usual way, of course. She took the high road, I took the low road. I got there first.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
At the high point
Heart 5 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 6 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 7 Comment 0
Heart 5 Comment 0
On the Chapelle des Auzils route
Heart 8 Comment 0
One of several ,monuments on the Chapelle des Auzils route
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
My hike. Unfortunately, I lost a mile and a half because I inadvertently, turned off the gps at the beginning.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 8
Comment on this entry Comment 4
Kathleen JonesAmazing country. Beautiful photos.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Rachael AndersonTo Kathleen JonesThanks. It is amazing.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Keith ClassenGreat photos Rachael! That looks like a great hike … am envious!
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Rachael AndersonTo Keith ClassenWith all the great hikes you took, you shouldn’t be jealous!
Reply to this comment
1 year ago