In Perigueux (a photo gallery) - Three Seasons Around France: Autumn - CycleBlaze

October 1, 2022

In Perigueux (a photo gallery)

I have all these photos from Perigueux I want to hang on to to remind us of how much we enjoyed our stay here.  Unfortunately I don’t have any time to describe them.  What to do?  Oh, I know - post them now, and add captions this winter when we’re back in rainy Portland.  That’ll work.

Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 1
Keith AdamsThere've been some interesting changes and evolutions to that building, calling for interesting and creative stonework and masonry techniques. Quite a hodgepodge, but not unattractive to my way of thinking, at least.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Heart 3 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 2
Keith AdamsDoes that building *really* lean like that? Or is it a trick of the lens?
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Scott AndersonTo Keith AdamsIt’s funny. I’m not sure myself. I didn’t notice it at the time so I imagine it’s more or less plumb, but when I looked at the photo later it startled me.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 3 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 1
Keith AdamsSo much work, now gone to waste. What a pity.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 3 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 6
Comment on this entry Comment 2
Keith Adams"... post them now, and add captions this winter when we’re back in rainy Portland."

Don't check the "This is a minor update" box when you do. I want to know the captions have been added!
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Scott AndersonTo Keith Adams✔️
Reply to this comment
1 year ago