To Phnom Penh - Vietnam and Cambodia-- ride, etc - CycleBlaze

November 5, 2022

To Phnom Penh

We were up early to get the boat at 7. The nicest hotel in town, the Victoria,  runs a boat that stops at VN passport control and Canbodia passport control on the way. 

Thanks to a friend I had my vaccination certificate to show.  I didn't know I would need my entry visa to exit and could not find it, but I was able to bring it up on my phone. The whole trip takes 6 hours or so, depending on the border people. I saw some terns, but couldn't identify. 

Cambodia has its own currency but dollars are widely used.  We went to the national museum, a popular pagoda and a look at the royal palace. Many fruit bats at the pagoda.

Heart 0 Comment 0
Pagoda. Lady Penh
Heart 0 Comment 0
A famous site. The big clock and tomb
Heart 0 Comment 0
The Royal Palace was closed t tours so we got dinner paid for instead
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0