Day 11 Evening - Aimless - CycleBlaze

June 22, 2013

Day 11 Evening

Now see. This is why I normally don't write up journal entries before the end of the day. But hey, I was sitting at Dead Horse Campground and nothing was really going on, aside from reading and bird noises and thinking, deep, deep thinking.

So how was I to know that 30-minutes after I wrote my entry that two touring cyclists would show up at the campground? With all THAT going on, I don't feel that I can end the days entry like I did.

Denise and Charles are from Montreal and are riding from Vancouver, southeast for 6-months. They speak French and English, just like me.

It was fun to have other touring cyclists to chat with. We talked about our rides and the usual things, plus how nice the campground is. i told them about getting the stink eye and they had some camping stink eye stories of their own.

After dinner we went over to Dead Horse Point together for some pictures. They both have some heavy duty pic'tur tak'in cameras...digital SLRs that look really, well, heavy. But they sure take nice pictures.

And I almost forgot the most important part. They both ride Truckers too! Obviously, they have real class and it was really fun meeting them.

BTW, Denise's blog is www.chardenvelomonde.blogspot.ca

These colors are not photoshopped. Thats how it looked.
Heart 1 Comment 0
The three truckers.....of Orient are... Ok I Made that orient part up... Get it, its like we three kings... Never mind.
Heart 0 Comment 0
I had hoped to ride that road way down there, but I ran out of time. i guess I will.have go come back.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Denise and Charles
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 35 miles (56 km)
Total: 525 miles (845 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0