Brain Drain - Adventure Some - CycleBlaze

June 24, 2018

Brain Drain

I've done this before, just set out on my bike with no real purpose other than clearing my head and seeing what the world has in store.  But this time it's a little different.

My brain is about to explode from working practically non-stop for the last 10 months.  If I don't clear out all the work related chaff I might go insane.  Because of my summer schedule I can't go far.  But interestingly, instead of being excited about flying to exotic countries I am still happy to be riding anywhere, even if it is closer to home.

Sure, you won't hear about the crazy habits and customs of people around the world--such as Italians not pre-slicing their pizza before serving it to unsuspecting Americans, or the unpleasant business of "squatters" where toilets belong.  Still, Americans do some crazy things too.  We all know that.  So there WILL be stories, there just will be.

In the mean time, I am hoping to empty my head.




Rate this entry's writing Heart 8
Comment on this entry Comment 10
Janet BeatyLooking forward to your “brain dump” as always!
Reply to this comment
5 years ago
Karen CookTo Janet BeatyThanks! Any bike trip is an adventure :-)
Reply to this comment
5 years ago
Mike AylingKaren
I have been looking forward to your 2018 journal!

Mike
Reply to this comment
5 years ago
Rich HarrellRead all of your journals, and most of them several times, looking forward to your latest!
Reply to this comment
5 years ago
Kathleen JonesAdd me to the list of those looking forward to following along this summer's edition.
Reply to this comment
5 years ago
Karen CookTo Mike AylingThanks! :-)
Reply to this comment
5 years ago
Karen CookTo Rich HarrellThank you! I am looking forward to the trip.
Reply to this comment
5 years ago
Karen CookTo Kathleen JonesThank you! :-)
Reply to this comment
5 years ago
Keith KleinHi Karen,
We will miss you in Yurp, but we'll still follow your California trip. Have a mindlessly good tour!

Cheers,
Keith
Reply to this comment
5 years ago
Karen CookMaybe Yurp next year? :-)
Reply to this comment
5 years ago