Introduction - No Bike Boxes, Trains, Planes or Automobiles - CycleBlaze

Introduction

I'm living the retirement dream in Papamoa NZ. I've done more touring in Australia than in my own country.(with one journal on that other site) And I've had enough of bike boxes, taxi's, buses and planes for a while, so a short trip starting and finishing from my own front door sounds like a good Idea. In March, after the school holidays and while the weather is still warm...

Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 2
Keith AdamsYour thumbnail / TOC page photo is magnificent!

Good luck and good riding to you on your upcoming tour.

Whether or not they actually happen has yet to be seen but I've laid out a number of tours for 2023 that begin and / or end in my driveway. Some (most) of them are relatively modest three-to-five day affairs- short incursions into the neighboring states- but a couple would take me on 700+ mile journeys to places farther afield.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Craig DallyTo Keith AdamsThanks Keith
Certainly a lot less hassle leaving from your own driveway.
I like the idea of short 2 or 3 day trips too. Gets you out of housework if nothing else . Enjoy your trips.
Craig
Reply to this comment
1 year ago