Back in Lyon - Six weeks in Europe - CycleBlaze

June 16, 2023

Back in Lyon

We drove from Avignon back to Lyon today for me to catch up with Patti and for D&L to return the car and stay the night at an airport hotel before returning to Canada tomorrow.  We had a great time together over the past 3 weeks and who knows maybe we will do it again.

Patti arrived at our hotel about 5:30 PM.  We wandered a bit and then had a drink before she went for dinner.  I had had a huge lunch abot 2PM at a local favourite spot so I passed on dinner.  Tomorrow we head off to Annecy for a few days to check it out as a possible future adventure site.  I hear it is beautiful and good for cycle adventures.

The famous Brasserie Georges which is where I had lunch. It has been open since 1836.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0