Hebei Province - 5,000 years of history - CycleBlaze

April 16, 2019 to April 17, 2019

Hebei Province

Renewable energy
Heart 0 Comment 0
To prevent erosion, they made the and planted them with trees.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Semi arid region
Heart 0 Comment 0
A motorist stopped and have me a big bottle of spring water. I had enough liquid in my bottles already. So I left the water at a bus stop.
Heart 0 Comment 0
This little car with the scooter on top is so sad.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Maintenance work on the cables
Heart 0 Comment 0
Baidu recommended this short cut. It started with this cement road going to the top.
Heart 0 Comment 0
But the decent was a few kilometres of this disused hiking trail. I had to dismount frequently.
Heart 0 Comment 0
The "boys" at the hostel invited me for dinner and drinks.
Heart 0 Comment 0
They all shared a room. I had a room to myself.
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 305 km (189 miles)
Total: 3,945 km (2,450 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0