King's Highway Rest Camp - resting - Kim and Glory - It's in My Soul - CycleBlaze

August 14, 2022

King's Highway Rest Camp - resting

Is anyone surprised I've taken today off after yesterday's fiasco?  Most of the cyclists left today so I was able to move into a dorm room.  I'm recovering and sorting out my plans to go to the Mushroom Farm which is high up in the mountains and difficult to get to.  It gets rave reviews.

The cyclists had finished their tour so a couple of them gave me some quality electrolyte powders to help me finish out the rest of my trip.  Very thankful for that.  In addition, the hosts have been extremely kind and I paid a small amount to joint them and other volunteers for lunch.  It's actually a Christian camp / training center of some sort.  There are some younger people here training to go to the small villages and do their missionary work and help in any way they can.

Everyone was super kind and it's worth mentioning that the bathrooms here are modern and spotless!  A great place to stay and/or relax for a day.

The view from my campsite this morning
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0