Duane's Farm to Otavi - Kim and Glory - It's in My Soul - CycleBlaze

May 26, 2022

Duane's Farm to Otavi

I’m still so thrilled with all I got to experience the last couple of days!  Nothing like a natural high!  It was fantastic.  More importantly, glad I left late this morning.  People, Nika’s  got my back.  Duane, failed to mention he has spotted a leopard three times on the gravel road back to the pavement.  He offered to give me a ride, but I braved it.  😳 He said the leopard would be sleeping by the time I left.   
  
Leisurely ride today and I’m in a cute guest house (Palmenecke Guest House) with a comfy bed.  It got a bit hot for me this afternoon and I’m tired.  

On the bright side, I pulled off at a rest area where a couple of families were having lunch and they quickly poured me a cold drink and invited me to join them.  It was delicious and much appreciated!!  



The leopard plagued road leaving Duane’s! 😂 Nice view of some mountains in the distance
Heart 0 Comment 0
The kind group of families that invited me to join them!
Heart 2 Comment 0
Selfie time
Heart 1 Comment 0
Glory picked up an unwanted hitchhiker
Heart 0 Comment 0
Cute and comfortable
Heart 0 Comment 0
I found a cute zebra
Heart 0 Comment 0
I am blessed these days
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 32 miles (51 km)
Total: 2,573 miles (4,141 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 5
Comment on this entry Comment 0