Bahia San Luis Gonzaga - Kim and Glory - It's in My Soul - CycleBlaze

January 12, 2022

Bahia San Luis Gonzaga

rest days

The wind died down and I awoke to a beautiful sunset which was to be the theme for the next two mornings.  The lady from Vermont had offered me a ride up over the mountains.  Who am I to decline?  Turns out, she hadn't gotten her FMM card (tourist visa) properly stamped at the border.  Technically, she was in the country illegally which could potentially void her car insurance should she be in an accident.  This was actually all realized at the end of my first rest day so I was forced to take a second.  She was driving back to the border to correct it.  I was planning to just go ahead and bike, but then she texted me she was heading back so my ride was still on.  

As a person who is constantly on the go, I took relaxing to a whole new level for myself.  Waking up with the sun, sitting in my chair overlooking the bay and being entertained by the birds fishing for their breakfasts.  Just sitting there, being present in the moment, and taking it all in.  So content.

Saw dolphins in the distance on the first rest day, but too far away for any pictures.  Took a really long walk on the beach my second day and rode back and forth to the store a couple of times.  I sure enjoyed this place.  I hope you enjoy the pics.

Morning #1
Heart 2 Comment 0
Pelicans coming in for a landing. They put their feet down first and skid to a stop
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Dead fish 😳
Heart 3 Comment 0
Such pretty sea shells (by the sea shore)
Heart 1 Comment 0
And more!!!
Heart 1 Comment 0
Good morning
Heart 3 Comment 0
Morning visitor
Heart 2 Comment 0
Oops, that’s a bit close!
Heart 0 Comment 0
Coyote wants some privacy while using the outhouse
Heart 1 Comment 0
Yes, I actually saw a pack of coyotes (4) heading down the beach. They retired when they saw me, but one went back to the beach and made a lame attempt at sneaking up on two birds
Heart 0 Comment 0
Beautiful
Heart 2 Comment 0
Spot the stingray. I saw 5 out on my walk
Heart 2 Comment 0
Now it buried itself in the sand. This is why you shuffle your feet. A sting is very painful (I speak from experience)
Heart 1 Comment 0
Spot the stingray part II
Heart 2 Comment 0
These little hermit crabs and their tracks amused me
Heart 0 Comment 0
King of the hill
Heart 0 Comment 0
I’m an early bird now, but really enjoyed watching the sunrise and birds
Heart 4 Comment 0

Today's ride: 9 miles (14 km)
Total: 1,315 miles (2,116 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 4
Comment on this entry Comment 0