La Junta - La Terre de Feu - CycleBlaze

December 5, 2023

La Junta

Heart 3 Comment 0
Heart 4 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 6 Comment 0

So far 500 km and 4730 meters climbed. I am exhausted. Yesterday very bad with dogs. 15 dog attacks between Chaitén and Amarillo. One attack with six dogs and one with five dogs. The five dog attack , I had four one one side and one on the left. Going has fast has I could. The dogs on the right stopped when a park car was in front of us, the solo dog on left went for my calf, I went too much to the right, my handle bar struck the side mirror of the car, must be dangling by the cables. Did not stop to check.

This dog situation is crazy, meet two French cyclist who also had many attacks. If this does not stop I am leaving.

The weather at least is warm around 21 deg C

Rate this entry's writing Heart 4
Comment on this entry Comment 1
Natalie ChapdelaineHello
Je n’avais pas encore eu le temps de lire les commentaires de ton voyage.
Décidément, tu sembles avoir énormément de problèmes avec les chiens vs les cougars….
Les paysages sont absolument magnifiques, j’espère que la suite sera plus agréable (sans les chiens).
Bonne route !!!
Reply to this comment
5 months ago