Puerto Natales (The end) - La Terre de Feu - CycleBlaze

December 27, 2023

Puerto Natales (The end)

Heart 1 Comment 0

The End

Well another nasty day of wind but I enjoyed it so much. The reason , I am going home in 3 days. Cutting short trip by 20 days.

Why! This was the hardest cycling trip I ever did. Not much fun. West of the Andes was rainy, windy, cold, 1200 meters of climbing every day, terrible roads but so many nice fellow cyclist and spectacular sceneries. East of the Andes, no water, no felllow cyclist for 430 km, colossal winds and boring scenery.

If you want to understand the wind aspect , download Wind Guru App and have a good look at the winds directions and strength down in Patagonia. It’s explains the difficulty.

Met  some beautiful people today  in a Parilla (Meat, lots of meat, barbecued) restaurant from Canada, beautiful conversation. Found a bicycle box in 10 minutes and Fabrice, a Haitian lad organized my transport to the airport with my bike box.

I can smell the wood right now in my wood shop. 

🌝 Marc

Today's ride: 30 km (19 miles)
Total: 1,448 km (899 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 6
Comment on this entry Comment 1
Natalie ChapdelaineQuel magnifique voyage !!!
Merci pour les photos et vidéos.
C’était vraiment super de suivre ton voyage !!!
Bon retour au Québec
Reply to this comment
4 months ago