On foot in Montreal - Om Rides To Canada - CycleBlaze

September 17, 2023

On foot in Montreal

Montreal QC

 The day was spent on foot. But I’m counting the miles because why not, it’s my journal! Ha.

Below is a list of things I saw, ate, and did. My way of exploring cities is often more about walking around between a few major points (or trying their transit) without any real goal in mind. No need to hit everything just the top 3 that excite me the most and have a nice walk involved. And also has the best food in the middle.

Everyone says this is the holy grail
Heart 1 Comment 0
Sweeter than NY style! Also they don’t do shmears here. I still vote NYC though ;-) but a valiant effort
Heart 2 Comment 0
Wow pay to lock for bikes
Heart 1 Comment 0
Their subway (mètro) is so much cleaner…
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
I will admit to this being better than any smoked meat sandwich I’ve ever had
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
So much beautiful old architecture. This is what I love about aimless walking in old cities.
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0

it’s clear you don’t have to be in Old Montreal (where I was the previous evening) to see some beautiful historic buildings. 

The last thing I did was hike up to the top of Mt Royal for a nice view.

Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0

Street Art / Sculptures that I enjoyed

Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0

Things that made a silly American giggle

Chinese ravioli = dumplings
Heart 1 Comment 0
The jeep of bikes
Heart 1 Comment 0

Today's ride: 9 miles (14 km)
Total: 543 miles (874 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 5
Comment on this entry Comment 0