Conclusion - Myakka Overnight - CycleBlaze

Conclusion

Myakka River State Park is probably best ridden in the fall or early winter. My theory is that during those times, the sandy roads would have hardened up from use and rain. The Parks Department hadn’t plowed up the roads in January, when I first visited. The maps I found for the park were lousy including RWGPS. I’m going to have to look deeper. Edit: The Google Hybrid map on RWGPS seems the most detailed.

   Check your electronics, make sure your cables are compatible and that your mini inflator is fully charged. I apologize for riding the hiking trail. It was my best option at the time. I want to thank my wife Cathy for indulging me and Daniel for his advice and insight. He was right about the Florida prairie being a magical place with beautiful, primitive campsites. I also want to thank Burt for not murdering me in my sleep.

Heart 1 Comment 1
Bill ShaneyfeltBlue flag a species of wild iris.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Iris_virginica
Reply to this comment
1 month ago
Rate this entry's writing Heart 4
Comment on this entry Comment 1
Mark BinghamThanks for sharing!
Reply to this comment
1 month ago