More Refinements, Packing, and Waiting - PedalPushin “The Final Two” 2023 - CycleBlaze

More Refinements, Packing, and Waiting

August rains … time for some drier cycling
Heart 1 Comment 0

5 days and counting … the week before any trip always seems to be the hardest. My brain goes into overdrive and I begin rethinking everything on the trike it seems. Each ride has me testing, tweeting, and adjusting only to find out everything seems to be working just fine and then I remember I already fixed that issue, months ago. The trike boxes are assembled, trikes have been folded and “practice” boxed several times and amazingly enough, it all still works just like the last trip and the trip before that. Tools have been tested and collected and even compared to the last trip and again, all seems to be exactly as it was last February. I wonder if I, we, are now slightly seasoned and we arrived at “this really works.”

When the fireweed goes to seed, snow and winter are usually only 4-5 weeks away
Heart 1 Comment 0

And true to course, August has arrived in full swing and the weather has begun to give signals that the season is changing. 24 days into the month, I’ve now been rained on a dozen times and we have 3 more days of less than desirable weather coming but … the final 2 states are looking good, temperatures predicted for 70-80’s, clear skies … truly a time to go ride somewhere else. 

Rate this entry's writing Heart 4
Comment on this entry Comment 0