Bike Song Parodies by Amy - Lake Michigan Circle Tour 2023 - CycleBlaze

Bike Song Parodies by Amy

ala Mercedes Benz 

O’Lord won’t you buy me 

A new bicycle

My friends all ride Domanes

I’m trying to keep up! 

I’ll ride every Saturday

Even when it’s too cold

Oh Lord, won’t you buy me

A new bicycle. 


Ala Beth by Kiss

Beth I hear you calling

But I cant take the call right now. 

Me and the boys are riding. 

And we just got back on the route

Just a few more miles

And I’ll be right home to you

I think we’re in a headwind

Oh Beth, what can I do?

What can I do? 

You say you’re feeling lonely 

That our house just aint a home

I am always somewhere riding

And you’re there all alone

Just a few more miles

And I’ll be right home to you. 

I think I hear them calling

Beth what can I do? 

What can I do?

Beth, I know your lonely

And I hope you’ll be okay

Me and the boys will be riding

All day. 


ala Shallow by Lady Gaga

(More a camping parody than a cycling one.) 

Tell me something girl,

Are you tired of that cinnamon swirl? 
or do you need a s’more?

Come and check out what I found at the store

I’ve got graham crackers, and when we’re camping, I find myself longing, for a treat  And when its nighttime, I feed myself

Tell me something boy

Are you tired of those Chips A Hoy? 

Or do you need a s’more? 

Come and check out what I found at the store


I’ve got chocolate squares. And when we’re camping, I find myself longing, for a treat. And when it’s nighttime, I feed myself

We’ve got a fire

Burned down to embers. 

Its almost to the ground

You gottta be careful 

Dont touch the hot coals

You’re aiming for a golden brown. 

Roasting marsh marsh mallows

Roasting marsh marsh mallows

Roasting marsh marsh mallows

We’re roasting marshmallows now. 

Oh, ha-ah-ahAh, ha-ah-ah, oh, ahHa-ah-ah-ah


We’ve got a fire 

Burned down to embers

Its almost to the ground

You gotta be careful

Dont touch the hot coals

You’re aiming for a golden brown

Roasting marsh marsh mallows

Roasting marsh marsh mallows

Roasting marsh marsh mallows

We’re roasting marsh mallows now. 

Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 1
Mike AylingNot going to make the hit parade!
Reply to this comment
10 months ago