My Aborted September 15th, 2023 Tour - Title TBD - CycleBlaze

My Aborted September 15th, 2023 Tour

After I quit my September tour last year on the first day, I immediately tried to forget about it. I never even retrieved the photos from my Canon DSLR.  Until today. 

They're nothing special, but my completist nature compels me to document them here now.

Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 3 Comment 0
Ever-more elaborate memorial to a local man killed by a train. This is about ten miles from where I live. I noticed the other day that since this photo was taken, a Jack Daniels whiskey bottle has been added to the display.
Heart 1 Comment 0
The new-ish bridge at Spottsville allows for a much easier crossing of the Green River. The old bridge was so scarily narrow that I usually only crossed by bike early on Sunday mornings.
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 3 Comment 0
Heart 3 Comment 1
Bill ShaneyfeltTeasel

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dipsacus
Reply to this comment
2 months ago
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 3 Comment 0
Tobacco is not a major crop here anymore, so it's pretty rare to see a tobacco barn with actual tobacco hanging in it.
Heart 6 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 3 Comment 0
Heart 5 Comment 0
So dumb.
Heart 1 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 9
Comment on this entry Comment 2
Bob DistelbergJeff, thanks for the update, and sorry about the health problems you've had to deal with. I had noticed I hadn't seen much from you online in awhile. And FWIW, I'm in that 'old man' category as well. Not quite sure when exactly that happened, but like Greg, I think that Medicare thing was a pretty good sign. I'm looking forward to following along on this tour when it happens.
Reply to this comment
2 months ago
Jeff LeeThanks, Bob.
Reply to this comment
2 months ago