In Keswick: Rachael’s hike to Walla Crag - Three Seasons Around France: Summer - CycleBlaze

July 25, 2022

In Keswick: Rachael’s hike to Walla Crag

Today I took a hike while Scott waited for his glasses to be delivered hoping he could meet me somewhere along the hike.  However that didn’t happen.  It was foggy and damp when I started so I didn’t take any photos for fear of damaging my phone.  It wasn’t the best hiking weather but I was determined to make it to the top of Walla Crag and I’m glad I did!  The trail was rough but great and even had stone stairs near the top.
The photos below are all from the top as I worked my way back to Keswick.  I would highly recommend this hike!  

The top of Bleaberry Fell with the fog starting to lift.
Heart 5 Comment 0
At the top of Bleaberry Fell looking back on the Derwent Water lake.
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
View of the both lakes from Bleaberry Fell as fog starts to lift.
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Panorama from Bleaberry Fell
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Climbing up to Walla Crag
Heart 3 Comment 0
Looking up at Walla Crag.
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 3 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Finally a flat spot with view to have lunch.
Heart 3 Comment 0
Heading back to Keswick
Heart 4 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Back on flatter ground. Soon after this, I was in the middle of a sheep drive with 20 sheep but couldn’t get my camera out in time.
Heart 3 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 6
Comment on this entry Comment 0