In Blandford: Hambledon Hill Hike - Three Seasons Around France: Summer - CycleBlaze

September 1, 2022

In Blandford: Hambledon Hill Hike

The weather forecast was for very strong winds with showers in the afternoon, so I’m off on another hike while Scott’s goes off on a ride.  It ended up being a great hike with a wide diversity of scenery and was mostly sheltered from the wind.  I ended up hiking 12.8 miles with 1400 feet of climbing.

Leaving Blandford along the Stour River.
Heart 5 Comment 0
Along the Stour River.
Heart 5 Comment 0
From a bridge over the Stour River.
Heart 1 Comment 0
Looks like Fall.
Heart 3 Comment 0
Beautiful forest trail
Heart 6 Comment 0
Heart 3 Comment 0
Sheep on Hambledon Hill
Heart 4 Comment 0
The striated fields were amazing!
Heart 4 Comment 0
Climbing to the Top of Hambleton Hill.
Heart 3 Comment 1
Keith AdamsThat looks like a pretty stiff incline.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Hambledon Hill
Heart 1 Comment 0
Another view from the top of Hambledon Hill.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Stour River with a layer of fall leaves on top.
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
I was following a signed trail that ended at this fence with no way to open the gate. I would have to back track .3 miles but I decided to try to squeeze through. Fortunately, I made it through, barely. Just as I got through I heard barking so I made a run for it but the dog must have been tied up. Thank goodness!
Heart 3 Comment 0
Heart 3 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 11
Comment on this entry Comment 0