Trail lessons with Brigitte - 14 Wheels to Tucson - CycleBlaze

February 6, 2023

Trail lessons with Brigitte

Quickie post - I took just one picture all day from a mountain bike ride with my badass friend Brigitte. She's in her third season of mountain biking, has mad skills and is an awesome coach.

My hero
Heart 2 Comment 0

We went out to "session" the washes on the Caliche Flats trail, which means doing repeats on the freaky ones. My current focus point is to look where I want to go, not at the rock or whatever I'm eager to avoid. 

I walked a couple washes that I had a mental block about, but got through some others that looked sketchy. When it works you wonder what the fuss and worry was about. I'm starting to get a feel for these, ever so slowly. Glad I recorded the track on this, it's a good route to practice.

Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 6 miles (10 km)
Total: 136 miles (219 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 6
Comment on this entry Comment 4
Rachael AndersonYou are braver than I am! I’m going to stick to hiking.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Janice BranhamYou are wise Rachael.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Keith AdamsNever a skilled offroader even in my prime, I found what little skill I may have had is long gone now when I did a short ride through a state park in December.

Practice is good!
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Kathleen ClassenThis reminded me of skiing the trees. Look at the spaces, not the trees! Easier said than done, but when you have a good run it is sublime.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago