Driving to Arizona - Long Beach, WA - Promise me Fun and Sun! - CycleBlaze

February 17, 2020

Driving to Arizona - Long Beach, WA

Loading up and heading out!

So, we have been back up in the Seattle area since last fall. We actually started to head south for the winter but we turned back because I needed to have some surgery done to switch out my old lenses in my eyes to new ones! Now I can see again and we are raring to go!

The plan is to drive the ebikes down to Tucson and join a small group for a ten day ride through the desert and I thought you might like to come along. Of course we will see Tombstone and Brisby, Sonoita and lots more. Our ride leader and coordinator, Chris Susi has us doing all number of activities so if nothing else, I want a record of it so I don't forget all the wonderful things we do!

Today we just got up, packed the van and headed for the beach!

Long Beach, Washington! Our view from our condo!
Heart 0 Comment 0
We love staying here at the Chautauqua Lodge.
Heart 0 Comment 0
The bike path is so much fun! We are walking it tonight but tomorrow we will ride it!
Heart 2 Comment 0
Beautiful day here at the beach
Heart 1 Comment 0
Lovely to see all this with new eyes!!!
Heart 1 Comment 0
Quiet as everyone has gone home for the inevitable return to work tomorrow.
Heart 0 Comment 0
We are walking as the sun is going down. So pretty.
Heart 2 Comment 0
Whale on the beach!
Heart 0 Comment 0
Stephen!
Heart 0 Comment 0

I seem to be getting the hang of this Cycleblaze. Hope you can join us on our trip. Tomorrow we plan to ride to the Lighthouse! 

Rate this entry's writing Heart 5
Comment on this entry Comment 5
Scott AndersonGreat! When you’re in Benson, it would be great if you could bike out Casabel Road and retrieve my helmet for me? Let me know if you need directions. Thanks!
Reply to this comment
4 years ago
Bill ShaneyfeltOh goodie! AZ when the desert is starting to wake up... I can hardly wait to see what you find!
Reply to this comment
4 years ago
Bill ShaneyfeltTo Bill ShaneyfeltWildflower bloom info. for Tucson area:

https://www.desertusa.com/wildflo/tucson.html
Reply to this comment
4 years ago
Janet Anspach-RickeyTo Scott AndersonIf we have time I will ride out to get your helmet Scott! Yes, I will need directions.
Reply to this comment
4 years ago
Janet Anspach-RickeyTo Bill ShaneyfeltThanks Bill! I'll take pictures! Can't wait!
Reply to this comment
4 years ago