Hoteling it - Two Old Guys Take On A Continent - CycleBlaze

May 2, 2023

Hoteling it

We Made It to DC

Well, we both made it to Washington DC.

John did not lose anything on his flight. My rental car made it without incident although I did drive through snow showers on the Pennsylvania turnpike…what? It’s May, it’s not supposed to snow.

I picked John up after checking in and dropping my stuff off. He got his bike together without losing any parts.

After some grocery shopping, we ate at T.H.A.I. of Shirlington, with only one adult beverage each. John's great-nephew Steven joined us as did one of John’s friends Mark from his past life as a geologist.

We’re meeting tomorrow's WarmShowers hostess Jessica at the Jefferson Memorial for a tour before heading to her house for the night.

Although John will be able to load his bike in the room tomorrow as it will fit in the elevator, I needed 3 men and a small dog to help me get mine into the small elevator. Will have to load in the lobby.

Bike and gear.
Heart 3 Comment 0

Happy Biking, Ed,

Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0