Epilog: Summer is finally over - The Last of the Summer Wine - CycleBlaze

October 18, 2014

Epilog: Summer is finally over

A week has gone by since I got back. The days are shorter, the temperatures have dropped and I can no longer ride in shorts and a jersey. Getting ready to go out takes more time as I need to find a jacket, a hat, and gloves. Time to start thinking of next year's trips. Where will I go? Poitiers and Clermont both look appealing, and I have all winter to decide. Maybe both? I'm reading again: Murakami's latest novel, the eternal Proust, and of course travelogs. I'll make a fire in the wood stove, and hibernate. And dream.

If you enjoyed this journal, why not read other journals from other travellers on CycleBlaze? Might I suggest  Leo Woodland,  Graham Finch, Greg Garceau or Scott Anderson? Any of their journals should provide an entertaining evening or two. And if you find yourself hooked, as I am, then why not join with the fun yourself? Touring needn't be expensive or daring. All you need is a bike and a few days off.

Cheers,

Keith

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0