Day 12: So long, Fred - What I Did On My Summer Vacation - CycleBlaze

June 10, 2010

Day 12: So long, Fred

Today was a fun day but not so much for the riding...

We slept a little later than usual and didn't hit the road until 8:00am or so. It wasn't so bad for me but Fred was on his way home today and had to ride in a different direction into a block headwind. Fred, hope you made it!

It was fun having you along, Fred, you are good company and a GREAT diesel engine--that I can draft of of! ;-)

After leaving Fred, I rode on and met up again with Steve and Tyler near Beaver. I am spending the day doing laundry, resting, and taking care of those kind of mundane things, and later will met up with them and camp. We spoke to the police and they said they we can sleep in the park (a very nice park I might add) and they will look out for us.

I considered taking a rest day tomorrow but feel pretty after an easy today so I'm going to push on. Instead of taking a "rest day" I think I will take a few low mileage days instead. I'm looking forward to the next week's scenery and riding.

I only took a few pics today...

Thanks again for all the guestbook posts, etc. I don't always have time/energy to respond to all of them in a timely fashion but I appreciate it.

Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0

Today's ride: 38 miles (61 km)
Total: 1,002 miles (1,613 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0