2nd and 3rd day in Woodstock - Summer Tour 19, Heading north to Quebec City via Detroit and coming back south through NYC - CycleBlaze

2nd and 3rd day in Woodstock

I've gotten to know Woodstock more in the last three days as I waited for Canada Day. I've also gotten to know the West Mont Motel - nice room, no service, decent wifi - Chuch Wagon restaurant - They don't believe in small meals! - Canadian McDs don't have hotcakes with their big breakfast;-{ - and Tim Horton's tea comes boiling hot.

On my first rest day, I walked too much - several hours - and changed the nature of my back injury symptoms. Now my legs are a more painful walking and standing, but I am able to get up slowly from bed or sitting with no pain. I have always been able to ride without a problem, but getting on and off the bike is more painful. Yesterday and today I did more riding than walking since walking hurts.Yesterday had an hour and a half or so of riding exploring on the streets and doing a little shopping. Today's ride added more riding on unpaved trails to get a better feel of how well my touring bike would handle that. I'll see how things look tomorrow, but, now, after being able to walk to supper and back (> .5 mi) without much pain, I feeling more hopeful.

I've planned my route for tomorrow which goes to Burlington which is between Hamilton and Toronto. There are three inexpensive motels on a relatively peaceful looking road where I think I'd like to stay tomorrow night.

Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0