A Month Out. - Summer in Slovenia 2023 - CycleBlaze

June 11, 2023

A Month Out.

The head turn....

Sue and I were sitting on the couch a few weeks back.  You know.  Just sitting watching TV, when she turns to me and says, "What would you say if we didn't do a cycle tour this year?"  Well.   I turned my head, cupped my hand and pulled up my jaw and was about unfurl a slew of reasons why this was an absurd idea, a travesty, a question that shakes the very bottom of our existence.  It's our identity. Our tradition. Our yearly pilgrimage....our.....Okay.  You get the picture.

Then, I thought.  What if?

What if we didn't go away this year?

Rate this entry's writing Heart 8
Comment on this entry Comment 1
John VincentPatrick and Sue

John here again. Just noticed you cycled Slovenia this past year. My wife was born in Ljubljana and has family there. We cycled there in the Spring of 2022. Nice isn’t it.

John and Darlene
Ebikestouring@gmail.com
Reply to this comment
2 months ago