T minus 1 day: Ready to roll - Spring Break Wine Country Bike-About - CycleBlaze

April 13, 2009

T minus 1 day: Ready to roll

This morning I woke up to the NPR announcer broadcasting a wind advisory for tomorrow-10 to 20 mph sustained with gusts up to 40 mph. The winds will be out of the northwest, in the direction I'm heading. Aaaaarrrrg! I guess it could be worse-it could be raining.

But no matter, wind or no wind the Trucker and I are ready to go and full of gumption!

My camera and Aspire One computer are fully charged and in their designated traveling compartments; I'm excited; and the Trucker is loaded and in a good frame of mind..........get it 'FRAME' of mind! :-D

We'll hit the road when we're good and ready, and NOT at the crack of dawn like everyone might expect--the Trucker and I are not morning 'people'.

If all goes well my next entry will be tomorrow night from Calistoga. Wooo-HOOOO! 'See' you then.

Karen (and the Trucker)

P.S. Yes, I KNOW the Trucker is not a person; it's a joke! ;-)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0