Introduction - Spring Break Wine Country Bike-About - CycleBlaze

April 1, 2009

Introduction

Spring break is only weeks away. I've never seen Healdsburg, or Geyserville, or Santa Rosa, or Sonoma... If not now, when?! Besides, The Trucker is just itching to get out on the open road again.

I have several goals...

1. Fun! What else. I'll be on the road with the Trucker! The orchards are budding and it's beautiful; the weather is great. I expect wine country to be no different.

Everything is secondary to fun, of course, but...

2. Training. I will put in some miles on the loaded Trucker before the "Pacific Coaster Roller" trip. I won't camp this time so it won't be "fully" loaded but I don't plan to take pains to keep the weight way down either. There are some leg breakers (hills) along the way so I'll get a good workout no matter what.

3. I gotta test the new Acer Aspire one before the big adventure in June. I'll put it through its paces with photo downloads and the journal.

Stay tuned...

Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0