Dunedin - done and dusted... - Great Southern Highlands Circuit - CycleBlaze

April 28, 2017 to April 30, 2018

Dunedin - done and dusted...

The cold front arrived at Lawrence overnight as predicted, and I awoke to a cold and steady rain. From the warm comfort of my motel bed I booked a shuttle for the remaining distance to Dunedin, then settled in for a lazy day. The rain eased in the afternoon and I took a short turn around the small town.

This morning dawned cold and clear, and I saw on the tv weather that the temperature dropped to -3.4 degrees at Alexandra where I stayed only two days ago. 

The shuttle arrived around midday and a couple of hours later it deposited me back where I started at the magnificent Dunedin Railway Station, only a few hundred meters from my hotel.

 

On the way into the city I noticed there was a self service car wash just a few blocks away. I checked in to my room and quickly stripped off the bike packing bags, then returned to the car wash and gave Grasshopper a good clean. Tomorrow all I have to do is pack him back into the Tardis.

So that is it. Another tour comes to an end, and after an easy day tomorrow packing and a nice dinner with a couple of pints to celebrate, it will be an early start the following day for the flight home. Shuttle arrives at 5:25 am. Better set an alarm.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0