12/27/23 Mulege - south - CycleBlaze

December 27, 2023

12/27/23 Mulege

Heart 0 Comment 0

Tailwinds today. A steady 15-20 mph on my back made it an easy ride.  I got into Mulege early and at my hotel met Kent from Saskatchewan who is mostly cycling the dirt route. A 60-something, it was a nice change to hang out with a similarly aged companion dealing with the same existential questions as I. We plan to ride together for the next couple of days. 

Morning in Santa Rosalia
Heart 2 Comment 0
This prison outside of Santa Rosalia used to have a gift shop with convict crafts for sale. I rode up hoping to find some souvenirs and was told to go away, no more artisans here
Heart 0 Comment 0
From a distance I thought this was a development, but it’s a cemetery of people who died with money to burn
Heart 0 Comment 0
I blew past with the wind
Heart 1 Comment 0
Near the top of the climb before town
Heart 1 Comment 0
Arrived at Heroic Mulege
Heart 1 Comment 0
where I met Kent
Heart 1 Comment 0

Today's ride: 40 miles (64 km)
Total: 657 miles (1,057 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 5
Comment on this entry Comment 0