12/08/23 To the border - south - CycleBlaze

December 8, 2023

12/08/23 To the border

Heart 0 Comment 0

I took my time, no need to rush with the easy schedule I’ve given myself. I spent the ride to the border repacking, second guessing and questioning everything about this trip. 

I took a room at the Motel 6 near the border. San Ysidro was a happening place, people bustling everywhere and feeling very prosperous. I had some street tacos for a practice dinner and walked over to check out the pedestrian crossing for tomorrow. 

Oh, for life to be this simple
Heart 1 Comment 0
Let’s begin
Heart 3 Comment 0
Stopped at my old hangout while I picked a route
Heart 2 Comment 0
Decided to take the ferry to Coronado and ride the Silver Strand
Heart 3 Comment 0
Downtown San Diego
Heart 2 Comment 2
Karen PoretWow! You can no longer see Mt. Helix on Hwy 8 east! ( I lived in Decanso in 1979)
Reply to this comment
3 months ago
David Chavez1979 San Diego was a whole ‘nother place, if you haven’t been back since you’d not recognize anything
Reply to this comment
3 months ago
Silver Strand
Heart 3 Comment 0
Looking north at San Diego from a conveniently located brew pub on the bike path
Heart 0 Comment 0
Looking across the border to Tijuana
Heart 1 Comment 0
The pedestrian crossing where I’ll be coming tomorrow
Heart 1 Comment 0

Today's ride: 28 miles (45 km)
Total: 28 miles (45 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 8
Comment on this entry Comment 0