02/11/24 Ixtlahuaca de Rayón - south - CycleBlaze

February 11, 2024

02/11/24 Ixtlahuaca de Rayón

Flat, but windy
Heart 0 Comment 0
Stiff headwinds today
Heart 0 Comment 0
Leaving Atlacomulco
Heart 1 Comment 0
Riding with confidence and my new spare tire
Heart 0 Comment 0
Alberto had recommended I ride the highway, but I thought I Google had found me an alternate. It didn’t last
Heart 0 Comment 0
And quickly got ridiculous
Heart 0 Comment 0
I retreated to the highway
Heart 0 Comment 0
Trying to photograph a bird of prey
Heart 0 Comment 0
But he was far away by the time I’d extracted my camera
Heart 1 Comment 0
Making bales of chaff
Heart 0 Comment 0
The wind was uncomfortably strong, and I called it a day when this appeared. A very nice place at only $40
Heart 0 Comment 0
I walked into town in an unsuccessful search for a beard trim
Heart 1 Comment 0
Something nasty was burning at the south end of town and blowing over everyone and everything. No interest in street food today
Heart 0 Comment 0
El águila y la serpiente
Heart 1 Comment 0
Strawberries from Michoacán, freshly smoked
Heart 0 Comment 2
Karen PoretSmoked strawberries? Please inform !
Reply to this comment
3 months ago
David ChavezTo Karen PoretI was referring to the pervasive smoke in the air from the fire. It was everywhere
Reply to this comment
3 months ago
Mangos and bananas can be peeled, I had one of each
Heart 1 Comment 3
Karen PoretAnd grapes! ( you peel ‘em..) :) Notice the male in the right with the ( fall into the) GAP red sweatshirt..is he wondering why you are photographing or just staring into oblivion?
Reply to this comment
3 months ago
David ChavezTo Karen PoretI’m sure it’s “what’s this gringo doing?”
Reply to this comment
3 months ago
Karen PoretTo David Chavez😆
Reply to this comment
3 months ago

Today's ride: 22 miles (35 km)
Total: 1,792 miles (2,884 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0