Loaded and ready to ride. - Jack and Janet - Santa Barbara to San Diego - CycleBlaze

May 7, 2012

Loaded and ready to ride.

Sunday we went through all our gear, loaded the bikes and went out on a 22 mi test ride. As we use the same gear each trip things went pretty well. I was able to breeze down a hill at 30'ish miles an hour and had no issues with shimming. I love that our Surly's love to get loaded up.

Seems the tour will be just about 300 miles and at 50 or so miles a
day we should be done in 5-6 days. I was hoping it would be longer but
hey I am not even started yet so let's just see how it goes. We did
see two loaded bikes going south on our ride yesterday. We were headed
home which is North and they gave us a look of 'what the heck are you
doing going North'.

Here is a picture of the moon Saturday night. Amazing....not my photo BTW?

Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0