Near Interlaken, CH - All Roads Lead To Rome - CycleBlaze

July 7, 2019

Near Interlaken, CH

I made stops in Zurich and Lucerne.

At dusk, I started with the Brunig pass, looking for a nice place to camp. Then I realized that done sections of the road does not have no shoulder. During the day, I would slow down traffic considerably. So I decided to ride it at night.

This is a stop-go section where half the road is closed for construction. I would encounter many of these is Switzerland
Heart 0 Comment 0
This is a level crossing of a military air field. (Near Interlaken)
Heart 0 Comment 0
Balloons with messages. All are white except one red one.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Switzerland has rollerblade routes. They are a subset of the cycling routes.
Heart 0 Comment 0
The traffic officers ensure pedestrians don't obstruct the trams.
Heart 0 Comment 0
I once unsuccessfully interviewed for a position at Google in Zurich
Heart 0 Comment 0
A band playing in the background
Heart 0 Comment 0
Lake Lucerne
Heart 0 Comment 0
Chapel bridge houses some paintings.
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 169 km (105 miles)
Total: 1,290 km (801 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0