Florence, IT - All Roads Lead To Rome - CycleBlaze

July 17, 2019

Florence, IT

After arriving in Florence, I looked at OpenCycleMap to plan my route to Rome. It showed only to routes: One through Florence and the Via Francigena, which goes through Sienna instead.

So I contacted Natalie (a friend) for an alternate. She downloaded an Eastern route from Europafietsers.nl for me. I considered it, but it's old (2008) and does not have any kind of official status.

So I decided to stick to the routes on OpenCycleMap. This means I will visit Florence again on my return.

Nice narrow bridge to impede the cars
Heart 0 Comment 0
Piazza San Giovanni
Heart 0 Comment 0
Galleria Uffizi
Heart 0 Comment 0
Ponte Vecchio
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
I hate all these little climbs
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 103 km (64 miles)
Total: 2,234 km (1,387 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0