Day 40: Ying Yang - Ride And Seek - CycleBlaze

July 19, 2014

Day 40: Ying Yang

I have a love hate relationship with tour endings. It's satisfying to have completed what we started, especially something difficult. Still, ending a bike trip always, well, sucks, at least on some level. All that planning, and looking forward to, and doing, are done.

We're to that point now. San Francisco is only one day away and during today's ride I found myself think of future tours...


Anyway, today was pretty routine for me, seeing as it's more or less my backyard. Leo, however, is still feeling a bit tired, and since he doesn't know the lay of the land, like I do, he struggled a bit. We didn't make it in until almost dark, which made me a little nervous since we don't have exceptional lighting on our bikes. Still, we made it in the end, just as the street lights came on.

Leo was so tired he went to bed with not so much as a scrap of food. I think he'll feel brighter tomorrow. We're taking a day off.

One more day and we'll be in San Francisco. I'm happy. I'm sad.

Heart 2 Comment 0
Rebel sunflower!
Heart 1 Comment 0
Leo looking sheepish
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 41 miles (66 km)
Total: 2,487 miles (4,002 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0