Trier placeholder - Two Months of Rhine - CycleBlaze

July 8, 2022

Trier placeholder

I decided no blog entry today, as we are in Trier for 3 nights (2 full days) and this site says they want this to be a bicycle blog, not a "what I did on my summer holidays" blog.

One item I will relate is getting my bike fixed. A super repair place attached to the train station here is recommended. They found that a cable routed down the inside of the front fork was rubbing on the wheel. I was assuming the front disk, and did requisite hard brake application when running downhill fast to clean off the pads - to no avail.

How much I asked? He pointed to the tip jar. I put in 5 euros and rode away silently.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 8
Comment on this entry Comment 4
Steve Miller/GrampiesYou can certainly write about what you do on your layover days. It is all about the journey as a whole and if you leave big pieces out we wiĺl not have the full picture. Besides, those who are not currently on a trip need something to read.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Patrick ParnoYeah, okay busted! I was too busy drinking Riesling. So I had to tell you that I had a small-ish coffee cup this morning, so I asked the server could she just give me a coffee pot to save her coming back for refills. No problem she said, and made us both happy!
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
David SwordAgree with Steve Miller - and furthermore Pat, this gives us full licence to fill in what we think you would have done during the day…ummm. May not jive with the actuals but would be fun writing!
Reply to this comment
1 year ago