Packing the kitchen sink (and everything else) - Rejuvenation? Or Last Hurrah? - CycleBlaze

Packing the kitchen sink (and everything else)

It's imperative to have a system

THE ONLY WAY all of the kitchen hoo-hah will fit in the space allocated for it is by carefully systematizing what goes where, and then scrupulously adhering to that plan.  Hence the detailed bag-by-bag, pocket-by-pocket gear list on the previous page.

It's cold and windy outside today so I'm not going for a ride.  Instead, I want to experiment with the "time lapse" feature on my camera, and see how the new selfie stick/tripod does.  What better way to amuse myself than shooting a video of how the right rear pannier (the "kitchen") gets packed?

Here it all is, laid out in splendid array and loosely organized by where it goes.

Much as I would enjoy having her as a traveling companion, the cat will NOT be making the trip with me.
Heart 0 Comment 0

And now, to demonstrate that if I stay close to the planned organization it all actually fits:

And there you have it.  Everything that makes up the kitchen, plus a few assorted odds-and-ends that didn't have homes elsewhere in my rig.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 1
Dana PalmerWow! And you even packed the kitchen sink! Nice video :)
Reply to this comment
2 years ago