Off to Florida - Rejuvenation? Or Last Hurrah? - CycleBlaze

April 9, 2022 to April 14, 2022

Off to Florida

A week of (hopefully) easy training rides

IN ORDER to run up the odometer and put in some quality saddle time prior to my big tour, I've signed up for this year's Florida Bicycle Safari.  I've decided to document it in a separate, self-contained journal rather than mixing it in here.

I like the loops from central locations format. It simplifies life and provides various options as to daily distance. Don't be fooled by the total mileage and elevation gain numbers: they cover a total of 13 possible routes, of which I'll ride a maximum of six.
Heart 0 Comment 0

In addition to the actual cycling, I'll spend a few days visiting with friends  who live down that way, and whom I've not seen for far too long.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0