Introduction - A Loop in Southwestern Germany - CycleBlaze

Introduction

The riders

Al and I have been cycle tourists for a long time--but we haven't done any long tours since 1992 (four weeks in France) and not really much touring at all since we had kids, i.e. since 1993.

Last year I injured myself skiing and spent a fair bit of time with my ankle elevated and surfing the Internet. I had decided to start looking for a new touring bike and, while researching my options, discovered CGOAB. I did four (!) short tours last year, two of which I've journaled on CGOAB and now we are off to Germany for three weeks.

Al would rather be riding his very nice light carbon bike, but has agreed to come with me (I said I'd go alone if he didn't!). He will be using his DeVinci Caribou, the one he's been commuting on for the past several years.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0