The Tunnel, headwinds, climbing a mountain - Heading South For a Promise of A Warmer Winter - CycleBlaze

November 25, 2018

The Tunnel, headwinds, climbing a mountain

Superior to Globe

I woke up in the night with the creepin crude. I was in a world of hurt by morning but Chris just hopped on and he has a schedule so I hopped on my bike and rode almost 3000 feet to the Top of the World and onto to Apache Gold Hotel past Globe.

We pulled off after 2 miles of climbing for a clothing break and to get out of the cold northeast wind!
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 3 Comment 0
Emma is an animal. She climbed that mountain under her own steam. I used my motor! I went through the first bar in 4 miles.
Heart 2 Comment 4
Nancy MathisrudEmma is awesome.
Reply to this comment
5 years ago
Janet Anspach-RickeyTo Nancy MathisrudShe is unstoppable!
Reply to this comment
5 years ago
Nancy MathisrudTo Janet Anspach-RickeyYou both are. I have been enjoying your trip.
Reply to this comment
5 years ago
Janet Anspach-RickeyTo Nancy MathisrudI love getting your notes!
Reply to this comment
5 years ago
The climb
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 3 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
The tunnel was no big deal. Traffic was light on a Sunday.
Heart 1 Comment 0
Top of the hill
Heart 1 Comment 0

Today's ride: 32 miles (51 km)
Total: 2,282 miles (3,673 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 4
Comment on this entry Comment 0