The French Quarter - Heading South For a Promise of A Warmer Winter - CycleBlaze

January 20, 2019

The French Quarter

Touristing

We headed out for breakfast at Surrey's but there was a two hour wait so we settled for a place that I can't remember the name of! It was good eggs and hash and stone ground grits! We walked around Frenchman's street and there was live music. We stumbled on Michael's bike shop!

He had an Ortleib "pocket" so now I have one for my front bag! I got a handlebar bag to carry my phone charger battery just under my phone! Got two new tubes since I've been having several flats.
Heart 0 Comment 0
We had a fun time there.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Carolyn headed out so Stephen, Emma and I headed back to the French Quarter. Much of the crowd was at the football game but there were still those who were watching the game on the bar TVs.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
We were looking for this Cafe Beignet but we went to two others in the French Quarter before we found it! We got lots of walking around that way.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Beignets
Heart 0 Comment 0
Street performers.
Heart 0 Comment 0
We walked over to look at the river.
Heart 0 Comment 0
One of the Pralines shops.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Cute fountain
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
We stopped and watched these fellows from New York perform.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
They brought in the audience after they did their routines.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Pretty soon he had the guys dancing.
Heart 0 Comment 0

After the show we walked toward home and met Carolyn at Parkway Bakery and Grill for PoBoys! Stephen and Emma got the shrimp PoBoys. Ihad the homemade chili. It was good. 

When we got home, we ate King Cake and I got the baby so I buy the next one.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0