Day 22 - Melbourne - Australia Gold Fields, Grampians and Great Ocean Road plus The 7 Peaks - CycleBlaze

November 19, 2019

Day 22 - Melbourne

My last day in Aus

Today was my last full day in Australia.  I didn’t stray to far rather choosing to clean and back my bike, do a little more retail therapy, and most importantly I had a great massage.  The therapist was a young lady from Toronto who came here to work.  It was just what my sore legs needed especially with  15hr flight tomorrow.  I had dinner with 2 fellows from Portland that were the best riders on the 7 Peaks tour.  They are on the same flight as me tomorrow so we are sharing transport to the airport.  

Let the disassembly begin.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Done.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Christmas time in one of the many alleyways that frequent the city of Melbourne.
Heart 0 Comment 0
The final map of the first tour the Goldfields, Grampians and Great Ocean Road.
Heart 0 Comment 0
The second tour the 7 Peaks. It is a bit of a hodgepodge. The 2 circled climbs are the ones I did. The other Xs are the ones that either we couldn’t or I didn’t do.
Heart 0 Comment 0


Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0