Equipment - Summer 2019 in the Pacific Northwest - CycleBlaze

Equipment

Leave some, add some

I am traveling a bit lighter this time....that is to say I am not using front panniers. One rear pannier holds my Kelty Salida 1 tent, down sleeping bag, Thermarest, down pillow, Jetboil, and rain gear. Total weight about 15 pounds. 

The other pannier has clothes, shoes, toiletries, food, tea. Also about 15 pounds. 

Handlebar bag has a spare tube and other bicycle essentials. I still like paper maps and they will be rotated into the map case on top of the bag. Small seat bag also has tube and bike tools. 

Trunk bag is new this trip. It is from Lone Peak. Felt like I needed a little more capacity than just the two rear panniers so decided to try this. 

The ebike upgrade as shown in the photo below takes back some of the weight savings from leaving the front panniers behind. Totally worth it though. 

As you can see I only have room for one smaller water bottle under the down tube. Have two larger bottles in the trunk bag.

My Trek 520 now upgraded to an ebike and with new trunk bag
Heart 1 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 4
Comment on this entry Comment 0