Vacation time approved! Super excited. - Stage 2 Great Divide 2022 - sans EMS - CycleBlaze

February 4, 2022

Vacation time approved! Super excited.

Heart 0 Comment 0

Our little group failed to finish our Great Divide 2021 tour, and vowed to return in 2022.  In a nice surprise event my employer approved my request for four weeks out of the office beginning late August 2022.  Was uncertain if this would require lengthy discussions and meetings with Human Resources to review my options, short of resignation.  And in a wonderful change of corporate stance, my four week time off request was quietly approved.  I could not be happier.  Shout out to my manager for supporting sanity.  Thank you.  Now it's time to dismantle and rebuild last year's filthy Salsa Deadwood bike and prep for The Great Divide Mountain Bike Ride 2022.  Very excited.   :-)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0