Aysgarth Falls - Redcar - Now Then to Nos Da - CycleBlaze

August 10, 1962

Aysgarth Falls - Redcar

Heart 0 Comment 0
Aysgarth Falls
Heart 0 Comment 0
Aysgarth YH
Heart 0 Comment 0

It was very windy today, not uncommon in these parts. The prevailing south-westerly was a-blowing and were off like bats out of hell in a North-easterly direction. I overtook a moped on the valley road, only to be advised by the older and wiser Dennis to make it easy for myself by sticking to its back wheel. I have little memory of this day, so it must have been easy. Out of Wensleydale we rode through North Yorkshire's county town, Northallerton, then the familiar roads back home. I think we arrived mid-afternoon. If this sounds a little anti-climactic, it was. What would we do now? Go back to playing cricket in the park probably.

Northallerton High St.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Wensleydale
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 90 km (56 miles)
Total: 1,068 km (663 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 2
Mike AylingI am in awe of some of those daily distances that you achieved!

Mike
Reply to this comment
6 years ago
Michael JenningsAs well you might be. They're exaggerating my prowess. Something went awry during the transfer. I will sort them out.
I hadn't noticed the links to CGOB either, so I'll do that too.
Reply to this comment
6 years ago