Day 115 - Lahemaa to Tallinn: Still feels like winter - No More Taxi Drivers - CycleBlaze

May 10, 2015

Day 115 - Lahemaa to Tallinn: Still feels like winter

There was frost overnight. Again. Still. It's okay Europe, you can warm up now; I'm leaving soon.

The ride into Tallinn was pretty easy, though impossible to map due to various bike paths, and I did take a longer-than-necessary route through the city. I stopped en route to see Jangala waterfall, then met up with a bike path that ran along the highway. It even had signs directing me to Tallinn, at least for a while. Then I was on my own.

But I found my way into the city, into the old town, into a non-burned-down hostel with a talkative roommate from Nashville.

And that was that. Just when I felt like I had it figured out, I'm finished.

Heart 0 Comment 0
The bike path into Tallinn
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 54 km (34 miles)
Total: 6,325 km (3,928 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0